Facebook’s New Feature Lets You Erase Social Media History In Bulk With Ease
Image via Facebook
Face it, you probably have embarrassing photos, videos and posts from the past on Facebook, and you might not have found the time to individually remove them from sight. Fret not, as Facebook’s latest ‘Manage Activity’ feature will make it easier for you to get rid of those cringeworthy posts for good.
The new tool will let users clean their timeline by erasing old posts in bulk. This can be done by filtering their posts through the type of content or date to find specific posts they would like to remove from existence.
You can also find posts with people tagged in them, so you can cut ties with them officially on the internet. However, if you do change your mind, you can restore the removed posts within 30 days since deletion.
If deleting might be a little too drastic for you, you can also opt to archive the posts instead of removing them permanently. Find out more about the new feature below.
[via Engadget, cover image via Facebook]
Also check out these recent news