Don't miss the latest stories

Follow us

Share this

Uk's Most Distinguished Designers Vie for Royal Award

Subscribe to DesignTAXI
Like us on Facebook
Design luminaries including Richard Rogers, winner of this year's Stirling Prize for architecture, Lucienne Day, the most revered British textile designer of the 20th century, and the visionary Thomas Heatherwick are among seven nominees in line to win the prestigious Prince Philip Designers Prize 2006.

The winner of the Prize, which recognises outstanding contribution to design for business and society, will be announced by H.R.H. The Duke of Edinburgh at a ceremony held at the Design Council on Wednesday 8 November.


The UK's longest-running annual design prize, the Prince Philip Designers Prize has been in existence since the early days of the Design Council in the 1950.

Between them, this year's nominees have been responsible for creating some of the most widely recognised and durable designs of the past 50 years.
Receive interesting stories like this one in your inbox
Advertise here

More news on

Also check out these recent news