Don't miss the latest stories

Follow us

Share this

The 2007 O’Toole Awards for Creative Excellence

Subscribe to DesignTAXI
Like us on Facebook
Call For Entries

2007 AAAA O'Toole Awards for Creative Excellence, the only industry award program that recognizes an agency for its body of work—either for multiple clients or, as you will see from our newest category, for its work on behalf of a single campaign idea across multiple contact points.


The categories for the 2007 O'Toole Awards are:
• The O'TooleBox NEW!
• Agency Award (This award is divided into three sub-categories: Large,Mid Sized and Small)
• Multicultural Award • Public Service Award (This award is divided into two subcategories: Broadcast and Print). Note: This special category, reflecting the importance of cause-related marketing, is the only O'Toole Award that is given to a single piece of work.

The deadline is Friday, January 19, 2007. Winners will be announced and awards will be presented at the AAAA Management Conference, April 18-20, 2007, at The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, FL. What's New for 2007 The new O'TooleBox category looks for the best in creativity and original thinking from an agency for its body of work on a single campaign idea across different contact points. This will be a highly competitive arena in which agencies of all size groups compete by submitting a single DVD (no longer than 5 minutes) that represents the agency's work on a single campaign idea across a minimum of 5 contact points, only two of which can be in traditional media.

About the O'Toole Awards
From a single agency category in 1991, the competition, then known as the A+
Awards, has grown to encompass three agency awards for three different agency size groups. In 1998, the awards were renamed after John O'Toole, former chairman of FCB and former president-CEO of the AAAA. That year we added the Multicultural category and designated all proceeds for the AAAA Foundation, Inc., which awards scholarships to multicultural students of the advertising arts. We also added the Public Service category in recognition of the excellent cause-related work done by our members. In 2005, reflecting the expanding range of media, we began to accept a broader range of advertising, including interactive and nontraditional messages. In 2007, we are introducing the O'TooleBox category.
Receive interesting stories like this one in your inbox
Advertise here

More news on

Also check out these recent news